aseboscapes.blogg.se

Emmons steel guitar sales
Emmons steel guitar sales




Seems like to "OLD" standards just keep being the standards by which all others are measured. I have had several folks wanting to make this same trade. Randy, I know exectly what you are saying. I Have Had My new Rains about A Month Almost time Too start Shopping Again. I heard Steve Palousek Sunday At the Cotton Club On A Legrande 111 It Sounded Awesome. The wraparounds I've heard are a thinner tone I didn't care for.īobbe I Have a 2006 Legrande 111 I dont know what kind Of tail it Has If any. The tone was compressed as Bob stated but certainly didn't hurt it in any way. I never had any tuning issues with the bolt-on. It's a wood body with alluminum necks, split tail. The one I have now is what I think is the best of them all. Two of the split tails had the best tone to my ears and a few others that play them as well. I've had a few split tails and one bolt-on. I was borrowing Greg Leisz's bolt on for gigs out in LA and his steel had the same caracture. I toured and recorded with my bolt on for quite a while and never had any weird tuning issues with it. To my ear there is a bit of a difference. He said he felt the bolt-on got an undeserved reputation for tuning touchiness, which I believe it has. That guitar is a good one and had no more problems with thermoexpansion than most guitars I've owned. He also asked if I had any intonation problems. I was playing a 66 bolt-on at the time and Ron stated quite plainly he felt the bolt-on was his favorite model of Emmons guitar for *THAT* tone. and I had this very conversation about 15 years ago. I own a pull-release steel, with a bolt-on changer. The downside is that it will also have more tuning instability due to temperature fluctuations. I'll stick my neck out and say that the bolt-on will have the better tone. Maybe Buddy will step in and tell us the story about Randy Reinhard's "horn of plenty". The "wrap" was the guitar that Buddy originally designed, and that's the one I like best! Both the bolt-on and the cut-tail were Ron Lashley re-designs. That said, I prefer the original "wrap around" better than either the "bolt on" or the "cut tail" ("split tail"). I'm not really an Emmons' guitar afficianado. You can see the screws that hold the changer axle supports and the gaps next to them where the end of the neck is "cut." Here are some really good shots of a bolt-on changer:Īnd there is a fairly good shot of the end of a cut-tail changer in this thread (8th post in): One is great and the other is just as good. If someone can post a couple of close-up pics showing the difference in what the two types look like I would appreciate that. What are the perceived differences in sound and/or playability/mechanical function? I've seen a lot of references to Emmons bolt-on guitars and they seem to be a preferred era. Your profile | join | preferences | help | search Classic country shuffle styles for Band-in-a-Box, by BIAB guru Jim Baron.






Emmons steel guitar sales